Science education in an mp3!

 

Symphony of Science

I found this site via the youtube channel for melodysheep, and am now totally addicted to the songs, and busy hunting down all the documentaries they used.  I have seen all the Brian Cox, David Attenborough and Carl Sagan ones, but the clipping together of the soundclips just makes it sound totally new.

I put this on my G+, Facebook, and now here, I do not usually do promotion of other sites, but this one is too good for people not to know about, if I could just get some of my anti-science acquaintances to listen to these, it might get through to them why I am so excited about the world we live in, and why we need to find out as much as we can about it instead of retreating, as the Neil DeGrasse Tyson clip in one of them says “It makes me want to grab people on the street and say “Do you know about this stuff!”

 

Leave a Reply

